Deep Secret: Initial Concepts

For the Deep Secret world builders project I created some initial concepts. Below is my first attempt at a ‘photo-bash’ concept for this project.

concept01

While this does kind of show the positioning of the props within the scene it is also very confusing. The photos I chose were from differing (and incorrect) perspectives which makes this concept very unclear.

To remedy this, I quickly coloured one of my thumbnails in the hope of making something more usable.

coloured-thumbnail

Again this does not display the correct perspective and gives no information about the details of path or the towers. So again, this was an entirely unusable concept.

I presented both of these concepts at the gallery walk and got a good amount of feedback on how to improve: in particular, I was told to focus on the perspective and give more detail to the path. While it was nerve-wracking to display concepts which I knew were ineffective, it was still a good experience and I have learnt a lot from it.

Leave a Reply

